Home Monitors Apple Studio Display
Apple Studio Display
Apple's 27 inch 5K display for Mac, with camera, mics and speakers built in.
States nothing about flicker
Not stated
The page says nothing about flicker or how brightness is controlled. That is not the same as a no.
Page checked: apple.comCertification as listed
Not stated by the maker.
- Size
- 27-inch
- Resolution
- 5120-by-2880
- Panel
- Not stated
- Price
- Not shown on the maker's store.
- Platforms
- Mac
- Checked
- 28 Sep 2026
How this wording compares
Of the 14 monitors in this directory, 1 names a DC backlight, 6 list a certificate, and 1 states nothing about flicker. See all 14 side by side.
Apps whose makers say they act on PWM or dithering
Listed for reference. None of these makers mention this monitor.
AppPWM flickerDithering
BetterDisplayMacPWMSays so
reduce visible display flickering from PWM
DitheringSays so
CareUEyesMac, Windowsflickering from PWM and temporal dithering
PWMSays so
does not introduce additional PWM flicker
DitheringNot stated
CircadianShieldOursMac, WindowsPWMSays so
dims in software for PWM sensitive eyes
DitheringNot stated
IrisMac, WindowsPWMSays so
controlling the brightness without PWM
DitheringNot stated
ColorControlWindowsPWMNot stated
DitheringSays so
StillcolorMacdefine the dithering mode (Temporal or Spatial)
PWMMentions only
DitheringSays so
disable GPU/DCP-generated temporal dithering